About this tour

On the excursion, we will walk through the courtyards of the city centre and see everyday life that flows in the courtyards of old tenement houses.

Route: Katerynoslavsky boulevard - st. Vykonkomivska - st. Sichovyh Streltsyv - st. Starokozatska - str. Troitska - str. Korolenko - D. Yavornytskyi ave. - st. A. Fabra.

Walking tour.

The tour is conducted in Ukrainian.

Price for 1-10 people, regardless of the number of participants.

*The originality of the text is completely preserved by the author of the tour (tour operator)

5 reasons to choose tour


Get acquainted with the old architecture of the city


Take a walk through the city centre


Visit interesting yards


Learn the stories of people who once lived in the city


Take beautiful photos as a memory

Key landmarks


Cantons Synagogue

The synagogue began its work there in the 1890s. The military was called Canonists. Quite a few Jews served in the garrison of Katerynoslav. Since the 1930s, the building has been adapted for housing. Now there are offices, shops and restaurants. But if you look closely, you can see the characteristic features of the synagogue.


Toporovsky's house

At the beginning of the 20th century, a corner three-story building of a profitable building is being built. The facades are made of brick, decorated with stucco elements, part of this stucco has survived to this day. The angular facade is decorated with a neo-baroque pediment with a lion mask. At different times, famous doctors from Katerynoslav lived in the house, such as A. Hovseev, A. Herbilskyi, Ya. Dolzhanskyi, B. Movergoz, R. Bogorad. In Soviet times, the building was used for housing.


Buildings of the Azov-Don Bank

The complex of buildings was commissioned by the Azov Donskoy Bank and was built in 1899. The author of the project was most likely Kharkiv architect Oleksiy Beketov. In addition to buildings where financial transactions took place and bank employees lived, there are also warehouses for storing goods that belonged to the bank.


Yakovlev printing house building

It appeared in 1889 by order of the Yakovlev Printing Company. The author of the project was the architect Ferdinand von Hagen. The office of the printing house was located in the building, and there were buildings nearby where production took place. The facades have special ornamented majolica inserts that make this building unique.

What is included?

Professional guide

Professional guide

*From each purchased tour, we transfer 10% to the Ukrainian Refugee Support Fund. All profits from press tours are transferred to the reconstruction of Ukraine.